Wednesday, March 29, 2023

Latest Posts

Himachal Assembly election 2022: BJP releases first list of 62 candidates

New Delhi: The BJP party on Wednesday released the first list of 62 candidates for the Himachal Pradesh Assembly elections. The list of remaining six candidates will be released later. CM Jairam Thakur will contest from Siraj, Anil Sharma from Mandi and Satpal Singh Satti from Una.

The voting will be held in a single phase in the state on November 12. While the counting of votes will take place on December 8. Earlier on Tuesday night, the Congress party had also released its first list of 46 candidates.

Also Read :- Himachal Pradesh assembly elections 2022: AAP names 54 candidates in second list; check details here

PM attends BJP meet

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP Central )’s Election Committee (CEC) held a meeting on Tuesday at the party’s national headquarters in the nation’s capital to discuss seat distribution for the upcoming Himachal Pradesh Assembly elections. The meeting was attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi and senior BJP officials.

Also Read :- PM Modi congratulates Kharge for becoming Congress’ president

Home Minister Amit Shah, Union Minister Anurag Thakur, Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur, and other BJP stalwarts reportedly attended the CEC meeting, according to a Himachal Pradesh-based BJP source. Meeting was presided over by BJP National President JP Nadda. The calendar for the Assembly elections in Himachal Pradesh was released by the Indian Election Commission last week.

Voting on November 12

Voting in the state will take place on November 12 and the results will be tallied on December 8.

Political observers have the impression that although the ruling party has not yet done so in Himachal, it plans to do so, just as it did in Uttarakhand last year. Therefore, a discussion about seat distribution was held at Marathon.

Congress’s first list of 46 candidates

The Congress party on Tuesday released the first list of 46 candidates for the 68 seats. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) trounced the Congress Party and gained 44 seats in the 68-member Himachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly, while Congress got only 21 seats in 2017.

The BJP now holds 45 seats in the Himachal Pradesh legislative assembly, compared to 22 for the Congress and 1 for the CPIM.

Also Read :- Who is Mallikarjun Kharge? Know more about new Congress party chief

The AAP is also working hard to set its foot in Gujarat and Himachal Pradesh in the upcoming state elections.

However, in Gujarat, AAP was not able to open its account in the last Assembly elections. After a Punjab election victory, the party is now spreading its tentacles to other parts of the country.

The Congress is all ready to face BJP in upcoming Himachal Pradesh election.

The model code of conduct will come into force with the announcement of the election schedule in both states.

Read More :- Latest India News


Latest Posts

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -