Thursday, February 9, 2023

Latest Posts

WhatsApp New Feature: Block unknown numbers from chat notification!

New Delhi: WhatsApp will soon roll out a feature that will help block messages from unknown numbers on the platform.

Using this news, the user will be able to block unknown numbers very easily. WhatsApp parent company Meta is said to be working on one of its block shortcut features. In this new feature user will get option to block any unknown number from chat alert.

Block unknown number

According to a report by WaBetaInfo, a website that tracks most of the WhatsApp features and updates, the instant messaging app WhatsApp is preparing to introduce a special shortcut option. By clicking on this new option, the other user can be blocked directly from the chat notification itself.

Read More :-HERE’S HOW TO APPLY FOR TWITTER BLUE TICK: STEP-BY-STEP GUIDE

According to the report, this option appears only when a WhatsApp user receives a message from an unknown number in the chat box. This option will also have some limitations. In fact, it often happens that when replying to loved ones listed in their contact list, the user mistakenly blocks them.

In such a situation, certain limitations can also be seen in this feature. The related new feature is expected to be found in the upcoming WhatsApp update.

You can also get the option to block without opening the chatbox. According to reports, WhatsApp is also working on other methods to deal with chat messages coming from unknown numbers and crack down on these untrusted contacts.

Another report from tracking website WaBetaInfo said that WhatsApp’s parent company Meta is working on another block shortcut feature. With the help of this new feature, without opening the message, the user gets the option to block the message received from this unknown number from the chat list itself.

WaBetaInfo provided information about the work on the subtitles feature in another report. A tracking website has reported on the message retention feature that WhatsApp is preparing to expand its disappearing feature. Actually, using the disappearing feature, the user sent any chat for a certain period of time.

Read More :-FACEBOOK FEATURE: KNOW WHO IS STALKING YOU WITH THIS TRICK

But by giving the user the option to leave a message from Meta, you are expected to get the option to save and leave the message shared during the conversation as part of the disappearing feature.

Read More :- Latest Tech News

Latest Posts

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -