WATCH: Pakistan lost on one hand, social media gets new meme star

New Delhi: England has become the world champion of T20. England won the title by defeating Pakistan by 5 wickets in the final played in Melbourne, Australia. This is England’s second T20 World Cup title. In the high pressure match, Ben Stokes kept his feet on the crease with restraint and finally gave his team victory by scoring runs.

Also Read :- Virat Kohli gives THIS message to England on winning World Cup

Another meme star emerges after Pakistan’s loss

Another meme star has been found in Melbourne. The reaction of a fan sitting in the stands is going viral on the social media. The reaction of a Pakistani fan went viral even during the 50-50 overs World Cup in the year 2019. On which many memes were made. Three years later, a meme star has been found again in Melbourne. When England’s batters were beating Pakistani bowlers in the field, the reactions of Pakistani fans sitting in the field were becoming viral on social media.

England became the champion of T20

In the match played in Melbourne on Sunday, England won the toss and decided to bowl first. Batting first, Pakistan’s batting was a flop. Pakistan scored 138 runs in 20 overs for the loss of 8 wickets. In response, England achieved the target by losing 5 wickets in 19 overs. Ben Stokes scored the highest 52 not out for England.

In the great match, captain Babar Azam 32, Mohammad Rizwan 15, Mohammad Harris 8, Shan Masood 38 and Iftikhar Ahmed returned to the pavilion for ducks. Shadab Khan 20, Mohammad Nawaz 5 and Mohammad Wasim scored 4. For England, Sam Curran took 3 wickets for 12 runs in 4 overs. Adil Rashid 2, Chris Jordan 2 and Ben Stokes managed to take one wicket.

 Also Read :-  ‘Visiting Pakistan helped…’ says 6 months old Captain Jos Buttler after winning T20 World Cup

Pakistan (Playing XI)

Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Mohammad Haris, Shan Masood, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Afridi

England (Playing XI)

Jos Buttler (wk/c), Alex Hales, Philip Salt, Ben Stokes, Harry Brook, Liam Livingstone, Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Chris Woakes, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid

Read More :- Latest Sports News

Exit mobile version