T20 World Cup: Zimbabwe announces 15-members squad, THIS player returns

New Delhi: Zimbabwe has announced the squad for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia. Craig Ervine has returned to lead Zimbabwe after recovering from the hamstring injury  while fast bowler Blessing Mujarbani has also been included in the 15-man squad. 

Tendai Chatra, Wellington Masakadza and Milton Shumba are also making a comeback after getting the injuries.  Blessing Mujarbani will be significant in pace attack.

Players in list of Reserves

Chatra returned to the team after recovering from a collarbone fracture, while Mujarbani went on a tour of Australia but missed a match. Masakadza and Shumba have returned from shoulder and quadricep injuries respectively. Tadiwanase Marumani, Innocent Kaya, Kevin Kasuja, Victor Nyuchi and Tanaka Chiwanga have also been designated as reserves.

To start campaign against Ireland

Zimbabwe is part of Group B in the first round and will be kick starting their World Cup campaign against Ireland in Hobart on October 17. Teams in the qualifier round are Sri Lanka, Namibia, UAE, Netherlands, West Indies, Scotland, Zimbabwe and Ireland.

West Indies and Scotland are the other teams in his group. Zimbabwe face Sri Lanka and Namibia in warm-up matches on October 10 and 13, ahead of the main tournament.


Ervine Craig (captain), Burl Ryan, Chakabva Regis, Chatara Tendai, Evans Bradley, Jongwe Luke, Madande Clive, Madhevere Wessly, Masakadza Wellington, Munyonga Tony, Muzarabani Blessing, Ngarava Richard, Raza Sikandar, Shumba Milton, Williams Sean

RESERVES: Chivanga Tanaka, Kaia Innocent, Kasuza Kevin, Marumani Tadiwanashe, Nyauchi Victor

Exit mobile version