Friday, June 2, 2023

Latest Posts

IPL 2023: Rajasthan Royals preview, strength, weakness, full squad, fixtures; Read HERE

New Delhi: The inaugural champions of the first-ever Indian Premier League (IPL) 2008, Rajasthan Royals (RR) made to final of the 2022 edition of the league, where they faced defeat from the hand of Gujarat Titans.

RR core players

This year Sanju Samson-led RR will hope to go one step further and get their hands on the trophy for the first time in 15-years. Royals have formed the core group of the players in their squad over last few years, this include the likes of Ravichandran Ashwin and Jos Buttler.

Mix of young, old

The Rajasthan based franchise also includes youngsters like Devdutt Padikkal and Yashasvi Jaiswal means RR boast of a mix of experience and youth in the squad ahead of the 2023 season.

New players 

At the IPL mini auction, Rajasthan Royals have picked the experienced West Indian Jason Holder (Rs 5.75 crore), while also going for Australia’s Adam Zampa (Rs 1.5 crore). In the surprising move RR spend Rs 1 crore on Joe Root, who will be making his debut in the IPL this year.


Rajasthan’s batting line-up looks formidable with the opening duo of England’s Jos Buttler and Yashasvi Jaiswal. Their skipper Sanju Samson also have the power hitting quality, with this the top of this side will be threat to the bowlers.

Yashasvi Jaiswal fruitful domestic season

Yashasvi Jaiswal, who came from the productive domestic season with the Mumbai, he sacored 266 runs from nine innings at a strike-rate of 141.48 at the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy last year, the 21-year-old batter enjoyed an even better run at the Vijay Hazare Trophy, smacking 396 runs from six innings at an average of 79.20.


Talking about the middle order, Padikkal, Shimron Hetmyer and Riyan Parag are the backbone of the RR. Padikkal and Hetmyer, especially, will be hoping for another productive season with the bat after both scored more than 300 runs last season. adikkal was the third highest run-getter for Royals last season (376), while Shimron Hetmyer (314) the team’s fourth highest run-scorer.

Bowling concern

Rajasthan Royals can not always be dependent on the West Indies player of the side. Apart from the experienced Trent Boult, RR’s pace attack looks nothing extraordinary with Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Sen and Obed McCoy in the squad. Pacer Prasidh Krishna has been ruled out of the entire IPL due to a back stress fracture this will be main point of concern for the team management.

Full squad

Sanju Samson (c), Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Devdutt Padikkal, Dhruv Jurel, KC Cariappa, Kuldeep Sen, Kuldip Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Prasidh Krishna, Riyan Parag, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Obed McCoy, Shimron Hetmyer, Trent Boult, Jason Holder, Adam Zampa, Donovan Ferreira, K.M. Asif, Murugan Ashwin, Akash Vashisht, Abdul PA, Kunal Rathore, Joe Root.


2 April: vs Sunrisers Hyderabad in Hyderabad (3.30 PM)

5 April: vs Punjab Kings in Guwahati (7.30 PM)

8 April: vs Delhi Capitals in Guwahati (3.30 PM)

12 April: vs Chennai Super Kings in Chennai (7.30 PM)

16 April: vs Gujarat Titans in Ahmedabad (7.30 PM)

19 April: vs Lucknow Super Giants in Jaipur (7.30 PM)

23 April: vs Royal Challengers Bangalore in Bengaluru (3.30 PM)

27 April: vs Chennai Super Kings in Jaipur (7.30 PM)

30 April: vs Mumbai Indians in Mumbai (7.30 PM)

5 May: vs Gujarat Titans in Jaipur (7.30 PM)

7 May: vs Sunrisers Hyderabad in Jaipur (7.30 PM)

11 May: vs Kolkata Knight Riders in Kolkata (7.30 PM)

14 May: vs Royal Challengers Bangalore in Jaipur (3.30 PM)

19 May: vs Punjab Kings in Dharamsala (7.30 PM)


Latest Posts

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -