Saturday, January 28, 2023

Latest Posts

T20 World Cup: Two big blows to Team India, now some relief; Know updated Squad

New Delhi: India is finally ready to play in T20 World Cup. After many ups and downs, BCCI has now announced the final 15-members of India team who will be fighting in the World Cup in Australia. 

Here’s how India lost their two star players:-

The very first blow to Team India came when excellent all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja was ruled out after failing to recover injury. He suffered a knee injury during Asia Cup 2022 and went under surgery. There were hopes that he will fit by World Cup but doctors advised otherwise. 

The second shock for India was the absence of Jasprit Bumrah. The entire country and rival teams know how significant is Bumrah’s presence in team. When he was ruled out after a stress fracture, India needed to even better prepared for the tournament if they want to heal the previous wounds.

Also Read :- Virat Kohli or Rohit Sharma, Who is better cricketer debate kills fan in Tamil Nadu

Mohammad Shami can bring relief for India

As highly speculated, BCCI has announced India pacer Mohammad Shami as the replacement of Jasprit Bumrah. Though, he hasn’t played any game in almost a year and thus, his form would be in question but would he able to bring a sigh of relief for India is a big question. 

BCCI announced that Mohammad Shami has replaced Jasprit Bumrah in the T20 World Cup.

The announcement read, “The All-India Senior Selection Committee has named Mohammed Shami as Jasprit Bumrah’s replacement in India’s ICC Men’s T20 World Cup squad. Shami has reached Australia and will link up with the squad in Brisbane ahead of the warm-up matches.”

Also Read :- La Liga: Drake reveals Barcelona wears his OVO owl logo shirts in El Clasico

Updated Team India squad for T20 World Cup

Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Shami.

Read More :- Latest Sports News

Latest Posts

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -