Trending TopicsIpl 2024Lok Sabha 2024


PM Modi Casts Vote In Gujarat; Know The VVIP Seats Awaiting Fate

PM Modi encouraged everyone to exercise their voting rights and announced his upcoming travel plans to Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, and Telangana. The voting process is ongoing across 25 constituencies in Gujarat and a total of 94 constituencies across 10 states and one Union Territory

Edited By : Aniket Raj | Updated: May 7, 2024 09:03 IST
Share :

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, upon his arrival in his home state of Gujarat, cast his vote on Tuesday morning during the third phase of the Lok Sabha Elections. PM Modi exercised his franchise at a polling booth situated within the Nishan Higher Secondary School premises in the Ranip area. Stringent security arrangements were put in place outside the polling booth in Ranip where PM Modi cast his vote, and he proudly displayed his inked finger shortly after.

PM Modi encouraged citizens to participate in the democratic process by casting their votes, emphasizing its significance. He urged everyone to exercise their voting rights, highlighting the ongoing election campaign which will continue for several more weeks. Additionally, PM Modi mentioned his consistent practice of casting his vote in Gujarat and acknowledged Union Minister Amit Shah’s candidacy from the BJP in the same region.

After casting his vote in Gujarat, PM Modi mentioned his upcoming travel plans, indicating that he will be visiting Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, and Telangana.

Voting for the third phase of the Lok Sabha Election 2024 is taking place today, May 7, across 25 constituencies in Gujarat. This phase includes a total of 94 constituencies across 10 states and one Union Territory.

Also Read: Delhi: Multiple Shots Fired At Car Showroom In Tilak Nagar, Video Surfaces

Today’s electoral contest features several prominent leaders vying for seats in various constituencies across India:

Amit Shah (BJP) is contesting from Gandhi Nagar, Gujarat. Digvijaya Singh (Congress) is contesting from Rajgarh, Madhya Pradesh. Shivraj Singh Chouhan (BJP) is contesting from Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh. Dimple Yadav (Samajwadi Party) is contesting from Mainpuri, Uttar Pradesh. Supriya Sule (Nationalist Congress Party – Sharad Pawar) is contesting from Baramati, Maharashtra. Purshottam Rupala (BJP) is contesting from Rajkot, Gujarat. Jyotiraditya Scindia (BJP) is contesting from Guna, Madhya Pradesh. Pralhad Joshi (BJP) is contesting from Dharwad, Karnataka. KS Eshwarappa (BJP) is contesting from Shimoga, Karnataka. Praniti Shinde (Congress) is contesting from Solapur, Maharashtra. Hasmukbhai Patel (BJP) is contesting from Ahmedabad East, Gujarat. Pallavi Dempo (BJP) is contesting from South Goa, Goa.

Also Read: Threatening Emails Sent To Ahmedabad Schools; Police On High Alert


First published on: May 07, 2024 09:03 AM IST

Get Breaking News First and Latest Updates from India and around the world on News24. Follow News24 on Facebook, Twitter.

Related Story