Trending TopicsIpl 2024Lok Sabha 2024


#News24TodaysChanakyaAnalysis | 5 States, 5 CMs: Who Is Forming The Government?

The voting percentage for Telangana will be confirmed by evening, followed by a comprehensive state analysis. Stay tunes with News24.

Edited By : Malika Sahni | Updated: Nov 30, 2023 13:28 IST
Share :

Assembly Elections Chanakya Analysis: Voting for the Assembly Elections 2023 concluded in Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan, and Mizoram. Meanwhile, the voting process is ongoing today in Telangana. The voting percentage for Telangana will be confirmed by evening, followed by a comprehensive state analysis.

The primary contest in these five states revolves around BJP and Congress, although Bharat Rashtriya Samiti (BRS), Mizo National Front (MNF), and BSP have also attempted to disrupt their stronghold. The looming question remains: which party will form the government in these five states? Will Shivraj return to power in Madhya Pradesh, or will Congress stage a comeback? Can Congress retain its hold in Chhattisgarh and Rajasthan? Will there be a change of leadership in Telangana this time? Who will secure authority in Mizoram? Tune in to News24 for the detailed state analysis today around 6:30 pm.

Check Out The Results Of 5 States At The Earliest On News 24

Rajasthan Assembly Elections 2023

Rajasthan currently houses a Congress government led by Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot. The state underwent voting on November 25, 2023, to elect its new government. The primary rivalry remains between BJP and Congress. Rajasthan held its voting in a single phase, recording a turnout of approximately 75.45 percent. Voting occurred in 199 constituencies out of 200, with one constituency, Karanpur, experiencing a postponement due to the demise of the Congress candidate. In 2018, Congress took power from the BJP government under Vasundhara Raje, securing 99 seats and forming the government in collaboration with independent MLAs, while BJP managed to secure only 73 seats.

Watch Out For State Analysis on News24

Live TV:

News 24 Live (English):

News 24 (Hindi):

News 24 WhatsApp Channel:

News 24 YouTube Channel:

Also Read: Jr NTR, SS Rajamouli, Allu Arjun Cast Their Vote In Hyderabad, Videos Out

First published on: Nov 30, 2023 01:14 PM IST

Get Breaking News First and Latest Updates from India and around the world on News24. Follow News24 on Facebook, Twitter.

Related Story