Trending TopicsIpl 2024Lok Sabha 2024


Mohan Charan Majhi, Odisha Next Chief Minister, Kanak Vardhan Singh Deo And Pravati Parida As Deputy CMs

Mohan Charan Majhi, 4 time MLA elected as the Leader of BJP Legislative Party in Odisha, with Kanak Vardhan Singh Deo and Pravati Parida ,Deputy CMs.

Edited By : Swechchha | Updated: Jun 11, 2024 20:15 IST
Share :
Mohan Charan Majhi

Odisha has witnessed a political upheaval with the appointment of Mohan Charan Majhi as its new Chief Minister. Majhi, a four-time MLA, has been chosen to lead the state, succeeding the previous Chief Minister.

This decision marks a significant development in Odisha’s political landscape, as Mohan Charan Majhi steps into the role of Chief Minister with a wealth of legislative experience. His tenure as an MLA has spanned four terms, indicating a seasoned politician poised to lead the state.

Accompanying Majhi in his new role are his deputies, KV Singh Deo and Prabhati Parida. Their selection as deputies underscores the commitment to a diverse leadership team, ensuring comprehensive representation and governance for the people of Odisha.

Also Read: Country’s Biggest Mall, Sprawling 28 Lakh Sq. Ft., Planned at Airport with 8000-Car Parking

The appointment of Mohan Charan Majhi and his deputies comes at a critical juncture for Odisha, as the state faces various challenges and opportunities on multiple fronts. From economic development to social welfare initiatives, the new leadership will be tasked with steering Odisha towards progress and prosperity.

The news comes a week after when the BJP won 78 seats out of 147 seats for the first time. He is elected as the Leader of BJP Legislative Party.

Also Read: Bengal Cop’s Heroic Stand Thwarts ₹ 4 Crore Jewelry Heist by Seven Armed Robbers: Watch

First published on: Jun 11, 2024 06:16 PM IST

Get Breaking News First and Latest Updates from India and around the world on News24. Follow News24 on Facebook, Twitter.

Related Story