Saturday, 13 April, 2024
Trending TopicsIpl 2024Lok Sabha 2024


Head-To-Head: Hema Malini Vs Vijender Singh – Lok Sabha Election Battle Sparks Excitement

The Jat community, constituting a majority of approximately five lakh votes in the region, wields considerable influence. Hema Malini, the wife of renowned Bollywood star Dharmendra, claims to have garnered the backing of the Jat community. Despite his roots in Bhiwani, Haryana, Vijender Singh is enthusiastic about representing Mathura.

Edited By : simran rajpal | Updated: Apr 1, 2024 11:26 IST
Share :
Hema Malini Vs. Vijender Singh (1)

In the Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party MP and renowned actress Hema Malini will encounter a formidable challenge in Mathura. The 75-year-old actress relies heavily on the image and achievements of the Narendra Modi government, while also expressing confidence in the ongoing Hindutva wave in Braj Mandal.

Also Read: Bizarre! Maharashtra Independent Candidate Promises Whiskey And Beer If Elected

Hema Malini Vs. Vijender Singh

In the contest against Hema Malini, Olympian boxer Vijender Singh from India Alliance and ex-IRS officer Suresh Singh from Bahujan Samaj Party are vying for the Mathura constituency. The Jat community, which comprises a majority of around five lakh votes in this area, holds significant sway. Hema Malini, wife of popular Bollywood star Dharmendra, asserts that she enjoys the support of the Jat community. Vijender Singh, hailing from Bhiwani, Haryana, is eager to represent Mathura despite his origins. Post-retirement, Suresh Singh, who represents BSP, currently leads an educational institution in Mathura and is renowned for his clean image, earned through his educational and social endeavors.

Hema Malini has played a highly active role in transforming the landscape of Mathura and Vrindavan, initiating numerous infrastructure projects. Leading the Mathura Vrindavan Teerth Development Board, she has overseen the completion of a dozen development projects. Hema Malini, as a devoted follower of Sri Krishna, is determined to fulfill her remaining goals during her tenure as the MP from Mathura.

It’s worth noting that Jayant Chaudhary secured victory with BJP’s backing in 2009 but faced defeat in 2014. According to Pawan Gautam, a senior journalist from Mathura, “This time, people will vote for the Modi-led party rather than the individual candidates, ensuring a comfortable win for whoever receives the ticket.” Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath kicked off the election campaign by addressing local intellectuals in Mathura on March 27. He hinted that Mathura would now take center stage and emphasized the need for a makeover in the narrow streets of Vrindavan.

Also Read: Lok Sabha 2024: ‘Last 10 Yrs Trailer Of Development…’, PM Modi At Meerut Rally

First published on: Apr 01, 2024 11:03 AM IST

Get Breaking News First and Latest Updates from India and around the world on News24. Follow News24 on Facebook, Twitter.

Related Story