Saturday, 20 April, 2024
Trending TopicsIpl 2024Lok Sabha 2024


BJP Election Manifesto Committee Announced, Rajnath Singh To Be The Head

The Bharatiya Janata Party has tasked Rajnath Singh with chairing the election manifesto committee, with the goal of securing a third straight term in office. Nirmala Sitharaman and Piyush Goyal will assume the roles of convener and co-convener, respectively.

Edited By : simran rajpal | Updated: Mar 30, 2024 16:00 IST
Share :
BJP Election Manifesto Committee Announced, Rajnath Singh To Be The Head

The BJP released its manifesto Committee for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections on Saturday evening. Defence Minister Rajnath Singh will lead the committee, with Nirmala Sitharaman and Piyush Goyal appointed as the convenor and co-convenor, as announced by BJP President JP Nadda.

Over six weeks and seven phases starting April 19, nearly 97 crore eligible Indian voters will determine which political party will form the next government in the world’s largest democracy.

Also Read: Kailash Gehlot Next? Delhi Minister Summoned By ED In Liquor Policy Case

What is the manifesto of the BJP for the 2024 Lok Sabha Elections?

The BJP’s new campaign chant in the upcoming Lok Sabha elections is ‘abki baar 400 paar’, following slogans like ‘abki baar Modi sarkar’ in 2014 and ‘phir ek baar Modi sarkar’ in 2019. Prime Minister Narendra Modi, aiming for a third consecutive term, has stated that the BJP will secure 370 seats out of the 543 contested in India’s Lok Sabha elections.

Members of the 27-member election manifesto committee include Union ministers Dharmendra Pradhan, Ashwini Vaishnaw, Smriti Irani, Rajeev Chandrashekhar, Kiren Rijiju, and Arjun Munda.

Prominent BJP leaders such as Arjun Ram Meghwal, Bhupender Yadav, Vishnu Deo Sai, Bhupender Patel, Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Mohan Yadav, Vasundhara Raje, and Ravishankar Prasad will serve as members of the election manifesto committee.

The Chief Minister of Assam BJP has also assigned Himanta Biswa Sarma to be part of the team responsible for formulating the BJP’s election manifesto.

Also Read: Deadly Mishap: Cab Crash On Jammu-Srinagar Highway, Claims 10 Lives

First published on: Mar 30, 2024 03:46 PM IST

Get Breaking News First and Latest Updates from India and around the world on News24. Follow News24 on Facebook, Twitter.

Related Story