Trending TopicsIpl 2024Lok Sabha 2024


Rajasthan Cabinet Expansion: Rajyavardhan Rathore, Kirodi Lal Meena Among 22 Leaders Took Oath As Ministers

In Rajasthan, the BJP registered victories on 115 seats, and the Congress came in a distant second with 69 seats.

Edited By : News24 Desk | Updated: Dec 30, 2023 17:00 IST
Share :
Rajasthan Cabinet Expansion
Rajasthan Cabinet Expansion

The swearing-in ceremony of the Rajasthan state cabinet took place on Saturday at the Raj Bhavan in Jaipur.

The swearing-in ceremony of the council of ministers took place after Rajasthan Chief Minister Bhajanlal Sharma met Governor Kalraj Mishra and sought permission for cabinet expansion.

A total of 22 ministers were inducted in the Bhajanlal cabinet. It included 12 cabinet-rank ministers, five ministers took oath as Ministers of State (MoS) with independent charge and 5 MLAs took oath as ministers of state.

Rajyavardhan Rathore, who registered victory from Jhotwara seat in the recent Assembly polls was sworn in as minister in the cabinet expansion.

Also Read: WATCH: Delhi Capitals’ Tribute To Rishabh Pant As IPL Return Comes Close

Kirodi Lal Meena, Madan Dilawar, Gajendra Singh Khinvasar, Babulal kharadi, Jogaram Patel,Suresh Rawat, Avinash Gehlot, Joraram Kumawat,Hemant Meena, Kanhaiya Lal Chaudhary, Sumit Godara were sworn is as Cabinet minister.

Sanjay Sharma, Surendra Pal Singh TT, Jhabar Singh Kharra, Gautam Kumar, Heeralal Nagar were also sworn in as Ministers with Independent charge.

Otaram Dewasi, Manju Baghmar, Vijay Singh Choudhary, KK Bishnoi, Jawahar Singh Bedam took oath as ministers of state.
On the cabinet expansion, Rajasthan BJP leader Rajendra Rathore said, “The cabinet will represent all sections and will be able to fulfil the aspirations of the people of Rajasthan.”

Earlier, on December 15, Bhajanlal Sharma took oath as Rajasthan Chief Minister, Diya Kumari and Prem Chand Bairwa sworn in as Deputy Chief Ministers.

In Rajasthan, the BJP registered victories on 115 seats, and the Congress came in a distant second with 69 seats.
Rajasthan went to the polls for 199 of the 200 assembly seats on November 25. The majority mark in the state is 100.

Also Read: ‘550 Saal Intezaar Kiye…’, PM Modi Ahead Of Ram Mandir Consecration

Source: ANI

First published on: Dec 30, 2023 05:00 PM IST

Get Breaking News First and Latest Updates from India and around the world on News24. Follow News24 on Facebook, Twitter.