Trending TopicsIpl 2024Lok Sabha 2024


IPL 2024: Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals Preview, Probable Playing XI And More

Both Delhi and Rajasthan have had contrasting starts to IPL 2024. Rajasthan got a win vs LSG while Delhi lost to PBKS in their opener.

Edited By : Shashwat Nishant | Updated: Mar 27, 2024 19:41 IST
Share :
Rishabh Pant DC
Rishabh Pant DC

Rajasthan Royals (RR) will face Delhi Capitals (DC) at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur on Thursday, March 28, marking the ninth match of the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024.

Rajasthan Seeking 2 in 2

In their recent match against Lucknow Super Giants (LSG), Rajasthan Royals secured a victory, starting their season on a high note. Opting to bat first, RR captain Sanju Samson scored an unbeaten 82 runs off 52 balls, while Riyan Parag contributed 43 runs off 29 balls, forming a crucial 93-run partnership. This propelled RR to a total of 193/4. Despite some resistance from LSG’s KL Rahul and Nicholas Pooran, RR maintained their composure, securing a 20-run victory.

Delhi Looking To Get Off The Mark

Meanwhile, Delhi Capitals suffered a defeat against Punjab Kings (PBKS) in their opening match of the season. Making a comeback after an absence of one and a half years, DC captain Rishabh Pant led his team, aiming for a strong return in the ongoing season. However, DC faced a four-wicket loss against PBKS. Seeking to bounce back from this setback, the visitors will be eager to secure their first win of the tournament.

Pitch Report

In the previous season, teams batting first emerged victorious on three occasions at this venue, with an average first-innings score of 171 runs. Considering this trend favoring teams batting first, it is likely that the captain winning the toss will choose to bat first.

RR Probable Playing XI

Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson (C & WK), Riyan Parag,Β Shimron Hetmyer, Dhruv Jurel, Ravichandran Aswhin, Trent Boult, Sandeep Sharma, Avesh Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal

DC Probable Playing XI

David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Shai Hope, Rishabh Pant (C & WK), Ricky Bhui, Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel, Sumit Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Ishant Sharma/Mukesh Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed

Also Read: IPL 2024: Rohit Sharma To Become First Ever Player To Achieve This Feat vs SRH

First published on: Mar 27, 2024 07:21 PM IST

Get Breaking News First and Latest Updates from India and around the world on News24. Follow News24 on Facebook, Twitter.

Related Story