IPL 2023: Royal Challengers win toss, decide to bowl against Mumbai Indians

New Delhi: Royal challengers Bangalore (RCB) won the toss at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium invited Mumbai Indians (MI) to bat first on Sunday, April 2. 🚨 Toss Update from Bengaluru 🚨@RCBTweets win the toss and elect to field first against @mipaltan. Follow the match ▶️ https://t.co/ws391sGhme#TATAIPL | #RCBvMI pic.twitter.com/vZyr6ex1hY — IndianPremierLeague (@IPL) April 2, 2023 Skippers […]

Edited By : Prateek Gautam | Updated: Apr 3, 2023 14:36 IST
Share :
IPL 2023

New Delhi: Royal challengers Bangalore (RCB) won the toss at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium invited Mumbai Indians (MI) to bat first on Sunday, April 2.

Skippers speak

Faf du Plessis: We are going to bowl first. There’s a bit of weather around. There has been a bit of dew in the practice games too. Myself, Bracewell, Maxwell, and Topley. We have been so excited to get started to tonight. This is one of the great stadiums to play cricket in. That’s a long way again. The first goal is to make the playoffs. We have to make sure we get off to a good start, 14 games to go in the tournament, and then we can talk about that.

Rohit Sharma: With this new rule teams are backing themselves to chase. At the end of the day you have to play good cricket to win. We know we have to bat first here. The pitch looks good, we just have to come out with positive intent. (Four overseas players) Tim David, Cameron Green, Jofra Archer and Jason Behrendorff. Last season was a disappointment for us but again, we know exactly where we went wrong so we’ll try and correct those mistakes. We’ve got some new faces as well so hopefully those guys play freely and express themselves. (On playing his 200th T20 game as captain) Exciting, I’m really honored and grateful as well. It’s been a long journey and it’s something I will cherish. Look forward to playing many more games and hopefully we can achieve what we want to achieve.

Impact substitutes

RCB: Anuj Rawat, Suyash Prabhudessai, Mahipal Lomror, Sonu Yadav, David Willey

MI: Jason Behrendorff, Vishnu Vinod, Shams Mulani, Sandeep Warrier, Ramandeep Singh

RCB vs MI IPL 2023 Playing XIs

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis(c), Glenn Maxwell, Michael Bracewell, Shahbaz Ahmed, Dinesh Karthik(w), Karn Sharma, Harshal Patel, Akash Deep, Reece Topley, Mohammed Siraj


Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma(c), Ishan Kishan(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Cameron Green, Tilak Varma, Tim David, Nehal Wadhera, Hrithik Shokeen, Piyush Chawla, Jofra Archer, Arshad Khan

Read More :- Latest Sports News


First published on: Apr 02, 2023 07:39 PM IST

Get Breaking News First and Latest Updates from India and around the world on News24. Follow News24 on Facebook, Twitter.

Related Story