Wednesday, June 7, 2023

Latest Posts

IPL 2023: PBKS defeat Kolkata by 7 runs as per DLS method

New Delhi: As there were no respite sign from rain at the PCA Stadium in Mohali, this marks the end of the game with Punjab Kings winning by 7 runs (DLS method).

For PBKS, Bhanuka Rajapaksa and Shikhar Dhawan smashed 50 and 40 runs respectively while Arshdeep Singh scalped three wickets.

PBKS win by DLS Method

Rain interrupted match as Kolkata Knight Rider were seven wickets down against Punjab Kings at the PCA Stadium in Mohali. KKR needs 46 runs in 4 overs. As per Duckworth–Lewis–Stern (DLS) method by 7 runs.

KKR batting

Skipper Nitish Rana along with KKR’s Impact Player Venkatesh Iyer steadied things, before Sikandar Raza removed the KKR skipper for 24(17). Following his dismissal KKR lost one more wicket, before Andre Russell took matters into his hands.

Rajapaksa plays top knock

Invited to bat first, PBKS lost an early wicket but Bhanuka Rajapaksa smashed a half-century off 30 balls, followed by Dhawan scoring 40 off 29 balls. Later, Jitesh Sharma also scored 21 off 11 balls while Sam Curran remained unbeaten at 26 off 17 balls.


KKR bowling 

For KKR, Tim Southee scalped two wickets while Varun Chakaravarthy, Sunil Narine, and Umesh Yadav scalped one wicket each.

PBKS vs KKR Playing XI

Punjab Kings Playing XI

Shikhar Dhawan(c), Prabhsimran Singh(w), Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Jitesh Sharma, Shahrukh Khan, Sam Curran, Sikandar Raza, Nathan Ellis, Harpreet Brar, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh

Kolkata Knight Riders Playing XI: Rahmanullah Gurbaz(w), Mandeep Singh, Nitish Rana(c), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Shardul Thakur, Sunil Narine, Tim Southee, Anukul Roy, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakaravarthy.
Read More : Latest Sports News


Latest Posts

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -