Wednesday, February 1, 2023

Latest Posts

#INDvsAUS: David Warner ‘apologises’ for calling Virat Kohli captain ahead of first T20I

New Delhi: India is fighting against Australia in the first T20I in Mohali and ahead of the game, David Warner got into a sweet conversation with fans. 

While sharing a ‘challenge’ post in Instagram, Warner shared an old picture of himself with Virat Kohli, both pointing towards themselves. The caption of the photo read, “Who’s winning tonight?? Come on Australia #cricket #Australia #India.

Also Read :- Sri Lanka legend offers advice to Babar Azam for poor form ahead T20 World Cup


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by David Warner (@davidwarner31)

ujnnWhile some fans responded as the answer of the question, saying India will win, others pointed out that the Kohli is not anymore the captain. 

One wrote, “Bhai India ka captain Rohit hai, Kohli nahi…”

To this, Warner replies and said, “I know, sorry.”

Australia opts to field first

Australia has won the toss in the first T20I against India and opted to field first in Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali.

Aaron Finch called this series a building up for the World Cup and said, “We’re going to have a bowl first. It is about building up to the World Cup, and about getting some information about our boys. Really excited. You expect to be tested, hopefully some dew comes out. The pitch looks hard and flat. We have one change from out earlier XI.”

Rishabh Pant misses out, Jasprit Bumrah not playing

While talking in the post-toss conversation, Rohit Sharma dropped the bomb and said Rishabh Pant misses out and Jasprit Bumrah is not playing.

Also Read :- Women’s Cricket: Smriti Mandhana gains tremendously in T20 rankings, reaches THIS spot

Unfortunately there are some injuries in the squad. Bumrah is not playing, he will take a game’s break and probably come back in the second and the third game. We have Axar and Chahal. Pant misses out,” said Rohit Sharma.

 Playing XI for India vs Australia

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik(w), Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal

Read More :- Latest Sports News
Click Here – Download The News 24 App

Latest Posts

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -