Sunday, September 25, 2022
HomeSportsAshes 2023: England to fight against Australia on THESE dates before ODI...

Ashes 2023: England to fight against Australia on THESE dates before ODI World Cup  

England has announced a bumper schedule for the summer of 2023. This includes the five-match Ashes series against Australia.

Published on

New Delhi: England has announced a bumper schedule for the summer of 2023. This includes the five-match Ashes series against Australia and the only Test match against Ireland. Under the captaincy of Ben Stokes, the summer season will begin with a one-off Test against Ireland at Lord’s. It will be played between June 1-4.

This will be followed by a five-match Test series against Australia. The men’s Ashes will take place from June 16 to July 31. The England grounds Edgbaston, Lord’s, Headingley, Old Trafford and The Oval will host the Test. 

 

Men’s Ashes Series

Friday June 16-Tuesday June 20: 1st Test, England Men v Australia Men, Edgbaston

Wednesday June 28-Sunday July 2: 2nd Test, England Men v Australia Men, Lord’s

Thursday July 6-Monday July 10: 3rd Test, England Men v Australia Men, Headingley

Wednesday July 19-Sunday July 23: 4th Test, England Men v Australia Men, Emirates Old Trafford

Thursday July 27-Monday 31: 5th Test, England Men v Australia Men, The Kia Oval

Also Read :- ‘My road is not over yet!’ Cristiano Ronaldo insists World Cup won’t be his last dance

Men’s T20I series v New Zealand

At the same time, the England men’s team will also play one ODI and one T20 series against New Zealand. This includes four T20 Internationals and four ODIs. The series against New Zealand will be played from 30 August to 15 September 2023.

Wednesday August 30: 1st T20I, England Men v New Zealand, Seat Unique Riverside, Chester-le-Street

Friday September 1: 2nd T20I, England Men v New Zealand, Emirates Old Trafford

Sunday September 3: 3rd T20I, England Men v New Zealand, Edgbaston

Tuesday September 5: 4th T20I, England Men v New Zealand, Trent Bridge

 

Men’s ODI series v Ireland

Along with this, England players will also play a three-match ODI series against Ireland from 20 to 26 September. This will be an important series before the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 (October-November) to be played in India. 

Wednesday September 20: 1st ODI, England Men v Ireland Men, Headingley

Saturday September 23: 2nd ODI, England Men v Ireland Men, Trent Bridge

Tuesday September 26: 3rd ODI, England Men v Ireland Men, Seat Unique Stadium, Bristol

Also Read :- India batter surpass Babar Azam to reach close to becoming No.1 T20I player

 

Women’s Ashes Series

England has also announced the schedule of the multi-format Women’s Ashes series, which includes the first five-day Test match on home soil. 

Thursday June 22-Monday June 26: One-off Test Match, England Women v Australia Women. Trent Bridge

Saturday July 1: 1st T20I, England Women v Australia Women, Edgbaston

Wednesday July 5: 2nd T20I, England Women v Australia Women, The Kia Oval

Saturday July 8: 3rd T20I, England Women v Australia Women, Lord’s

Wednesday July 12: 1st ODI, England Women v Australia Women, Seat Unique Stadium, Bristol

Sunday July 16: 2nd ODI, England Women v Australia Women, The Ageas Bowl

Tuesday July 18: 3rd ODI, England Women v Australia Women, Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton

Read More :- Latest Sports News
Click Here – Download The News 24 App

Get Breaking News First and Latest Updates from India and around the world on News24. Follow News24 and Download our - News24 Android App. Follow News24 on Facebook, Telegram, Google News.

Latest articles

IND W vs ENG W: Team India wins last match; Jhulan Goswami makes this record by taking two wickets

New Delhi: Jhulan Goswami bid farewell to international cricket in the third ODI between...

Solution to globalisation is decentralisation, says Jaishankar

New Delhi: External Affairs Minister S Jaishankar has stated that the solution to globalisation...

BPCL signs MoU with Brazil’s national oil firm to diversify oil sourcing

New Delhi: Bharat Petroleum Corporation (BPCL), a state-run oil refiner, announced on Saturday that...

‘Chun chun ke maarenge…’: BJP MLA Nitesh Rane reacts on ‘Pakistan Zindabad’ slogans

Mumbai: Demanding a ban on Popular Front of India (PFI), BJP MLA from Maharashtra...

More like this

IND W vs ENG W: Team India wins last match; Jhulan Goswami makes this record by taking two wickets

New Delhi: Jhulan Goswami bid farewell to international cricket in the third ODI between...

Solution to globalisation is decentralisation, says Jaishankar

New Delhi: External Affairs Minister S Jaishankar has stated that the solution to globalisation...

BPCL signs MoU with Brazil’s national oil firm to diversify oil sourcing

New Delhi: Bharat Petroleum Corporation (BPCL), a state-run oil refiner, announced on Saturday that...