Thursday, 18 April, 2024
Trending TopicsIpl 2024Lok Sabha 2024


Lok Sabha 2024: AAP Announces 8 Candidates For Punjab

AAP announces eight Lok Sabha candidates in Punjab, including Meet Hayer for Sangrur. There is no coalition with Congress in Punjab

Edited By : Aniket Raj | Updated: Mar 14, 2024 14:06 IST
Share :

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) announced its list of eight Lok Sabha candidates in Punjab. Punjab minister Meet Hayer is among those nominated, and he will be contesting from the Sangrur seat, previously held by the now Chief Minister, Bhagwant Mann.

The remaining seven candidates include Kuldeep Singh Dhaliwal for Amritsar, Laljit Singh Bhullar for Khadoor Sahib, Sushil Kumar Rinky for Jalandhar, Gurpreet Singh SP for Fatehgarh Sahib, Karamjeet Anmol for Faridkot, Gurmeet Singh Khudian for Bathinda, and Dr. Balbir Singh for Patiala.

Also Read: ‘It Will Not Be Implemented In North East As…’, Union HM Amit Shah Over CAA

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) and Congress, as partners in the INDIA bloc, have finalized their seat-sharing arrangement in Delhi, Haryana, Goa, Chandigarh, and Gujarat for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. However, they were unable to reach an agreement for Punjab.

Under the agreement between the ruling party in Delhi and the Congress, the Congress party will contest three out of the seven Lok Sabha seats in the national capital, while the AAP will field candidates in the remaining four constituencies. However, in Punjab, the AAP will contest the elections independently without a coalition with any other party.

Also Read: 30K Farmers, 800 Trucks, Buses, Private Vehicles To Reach Delhi To Attend Kisan Mazdoor Mahapanchayat

First published on: Mar 14, 2024 01:23 PM IST

Get Breaking News First and Latest Updates from India and around the world on News24. Follow News24 on Facebook, Twitter.

Related Story