Sunday, February 5, 2023

Latest Posts

Himachal Pradesh assembly 2022: BJP releases final list of 6 candidates

Himachal Pradesh Assembly Election 2022: On Thursday, the Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP) unveiled its second list of candidates for the state’s assembly. Earlier, the BJP had released it first list on October 19.

Here are names of candidates in the second List

Ramesh Dhawala- Dehra

Ravinder Singh Ravi – Jawalamukhi

Maheshwar Singh Ravi- Kullu

Maya Sharma- Barsar

Prof Ramkumar- Haroli

Kaul Negi- Rampur (SC)

AAP released its second list

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) party on Thursday also announced its second list of 54 candidates for the elections to the 68-member Himachal Pradesh assembly on November 12.

BJP released first list of 62 candidates

The BJP party on Wednesday released the first list of 62 candidates for the Himachal Pradesh Assembly elections. The list of remaining six candidates will be released later. CM Jairam Thakur will contest from Siraj, Anil Sharma from Mandi and Satpal Singh Satti from Una.

The voting will be held in a single phase in the state on November 12. While the counting of votes will take place on December 8. Earlier on Tuesday night, the Congress party had also released its first list of 46 candidates.

Congress’s first list of 46 candidates

The Congress party on Tuesday released the first list of 46 candidates for the 68 seats. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) trounced the Congress Party and gained 44 seats in the 68-member Himachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly, while Congress got only 21 seats in 2017.


The BJP now holds 45 seats in the Himachal Pradesh legislative assembly, compared to 22 for the Congress and 1 for the CPIM.

The AAP is also working hard to set its foot in Gujarat and Himachal Pradesh in the upcoming state elections.

Voting on November 12

Voting in the state will take place on November 12 and the results will be tallied on December 8.

Political observers have the impression that although the ruling party has not yet done so in Himachal, it plans to do so, just as it did in Uttarakhand last year. Therefore, a discussion about seat distribution was held at Marathon.

Latest Posts

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -