“I trust my friend Narendra Modi…”: Emmanuel Macron on India assuming G20 Presidency

Paris: France President Emmanuel Macron on Sunday exuded confidence in India’s G20 Presidency and said I trust my friend Narendra Modi to bring us together in order to build peace and a more sustainable world.

In a tweet, quoting India’s G20 theme of “One Earth. One Family. One Future”, Macron said: “India has taken over the presidency of #G20India! I trust my friend @NarendraModi to bring us together in order to build peace and a more sustainable world.”

- Advertisement -

India formally assumed the G20 Presidency on December 1.

Australian Prime Minister Anthony Albanese, on Dec 1, wished success to India on assuming the G20 presidency. Albanese tweeted, “Wishing every success to @narendramodi on India assuming the G20 presidency.”

Meanwhile, Japanese Prime Minister Fumio Kishida also congratulated PM Narendra Modi as India assumed the G20 Presidency. He looked forward to working with PM Modi in addressing various challenges faced by the international community.

“Congratulations, PM Modi @narendramodi, on assuming the G20 Presidency. Japan India As the G7 Presidency next year, I also look forward to working closely with you in addressing various challenges that the intentional community faces,” Fumio Kishida wrote on Twitter.


United States President Joe Biden said India is a “strong partner of the United States” and he looks forward to supporting his ‘friend Prime Minister Modi’ during India’s G20 presidency.

In a tweet, Biden said: “India is a strong partner of the United States, and I look forward to supporting my friend Prime Minister Modi during India’s G20 presidency.”

“Together we will advance sustainable and inclusive growth while tackling shared challenges like the climate, energy, and food crises,” he added.

On G20 presidency, PM Modi said that India will work to further promote oneness, inspired by the theme of “One Earth, One Family, One Future” and listed terror, climate change, pandemic as the greatest challenges that can be best fought together.

The G20 or Group of 20 is an intergovernmental forum of the world’s major developed and developing economies.

It comprises Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, the Republic of Korea, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Turkey, the UK, the US and the European Union (EU).

 Read More :- Latest World News

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
Exit mobile version