10 Unforgettable Moments From India's Stellar Performance In CWC 2023

The 2023 ODI World Cup treated cricket enthusiasts worldwide to an array of exhilarating moments. Here's a rundown of the top 10 moments that will forever be etched in the memories of fans:

Virat-Rahul's Resilient Partnership against Australia

In a crucial match against Australia, despite a shaky start with three early wickets falling, Virat and Rahul's century partnership steered India to victory, showcasing remarkable resilience.

India's Dominance over Pakistan

The intense rivalry between India and Pakistan saw India's supremacy as they effortlessly chased down Pakistan's total, led by Rohit Sharma's spectacular 86-run innings.

Rohit Sharma's Record-Breaking Century against Afghanistan

The 'Hitman' Sharma etched his name in history, securing the fastest century for India in the World Cup, scoring a scintillating 131 runs off 84 balls against Afghanistan.

Kohli Ends Century Drought against Bangladesh

Virat Kohli's masterclass ended an eight-year-long century drought in World Cup matches with a brilliant hundred against Bangladesh, solidifying his dominance.

Mohammed Shami's Impactful Entry

Shami's sensational bowling performance, including a five-wicket haul against New Zealand, earned him the title of the tournament's highest wicket-taker.

India's Remarkable Win against England

In a low-scoring thriller against England, India's bowlers shone, bundling out the opposition for 129 runs, securing a resounding victory by a massive 100 runs.

India's Devastating Display against Sri Lanka

A one-sided affair at the Wankhede Stadium saw India amass a massive score and then decimate Sri Lanka, restricting them to a paltry 55 runs, resulting in a colossal 302-run victory.

Kohli's Birthday Century Equals Sachin's Record

Celebrating his 35th birthday, Kohli's phenomenal century against South Africa marked his 49th ODI hundred, equaling the legendary Sachin Tendulkar's record.

Indian Batting Brilliance against Netherlands

The league stage finale witnessed a batting spectacle as Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, and KL Rahul powered India to a mammoth 410 runs, securing a massive 160-run victory.

Stay Tuned For More Updates