WhatsApp features update: WhatsApp updates its feature to facilitates users work. Those who unintentionally selected “Delete for Me” rather than “Delete for Everyone” on the platform have been rectified by WhatsApp. Now users can undo the delete for me.
Recently, WhatsApp announced the launch of a new feature called “accidental delete,” which gives users a 5-second window to undo their decision to delete a message for themselves before also undeleting it for everyone. The feature is functional in both individual and group chats, according to a report from the American tech website TechCrunch. Both iPhones and Android devices would support it.
According to TechCrunch citing WABetaInfo, the feature was beta tested on some Android and iOS users in August. (WhatsApp features update)
The messaging app added the “Delete for Everyone” option in 2017 to allow users to undo any messages they accidentally broadcast to all other users in a chat.
The roll out was initially only permitted for 7 minutes, but in August of this year, it was extended to 60 hours.
WhatsApp, a voice-over-IP and instant messaging service, is presently developing a more extreme variation of the choice that it added in 2020.
According to Mashable, WhatsApp later enhanced the vanishing messages functionality to enable allow for messages that disappear after 24 hours or 90 days after initially only offering one choice (disappearing after 7 days).
The newest WhatsApp beta for Android, version 220.127.116.11, contains the new feature. Such messages cannot be shared or forwarded once they are sent by a user.
By selecting an image or video to send, followed by a press on the circular “1” icon to the right of the caption box, the view-once functionality for photographs and videos can be activated.
For text messages, there is now a unique send button icon with an additional padlock; however, the design may change once the capability is released from beta.
Read More :- Latest Tech News