Wednesday, November 30, 2022

Latest Posts

IND vs RSA 1st ODI: Rain plays spoilsport, game delayed by 30 minutes

New Delhi: The start of the first ODI of the three-match series between India and South Africa at the Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium here has been delayed by half an hour due to rain on Thursday, October 6, 2022.

The city has been experiencing rain for the past couple of days. Heavy showers are expected throughout the day.

BCCI tweeted, “Rain delay! After an early inspection, the Toss and Match Time for the #INDvSA Lucknow ODI has been pushed by half an hour.”

Also Read :- David Miller hits 91m six, ball lands on stadium roof: Watch video

The match will now begin at 2 pm IST and the toss will take place at 1:30 pm instead of 1 pm.

The Indian team’s optional practice session was also canceled due to heavy rains on Wednesday.

Veteran Indian batter Shikhar Dhawan will lead Team India and Shreyas Iyer has been handed the responsibility of the vice-captain.

On October 6, 9, and 11, India will be hosting South Africa for three one-day internationals (ODIs) in Lucknow, Ranchi, and Delhi, respectively.

India last faced South Africa in an ODI series in January of this year, and they lost all three games. The Men in Blue will now try to take revenge for that series’ defeat.

Also Read :- FIFA World Cup: Women’s rights group wants Iran kicked out

Despite missing their star players, India will be hoping to deliver in the ODI series. With the men in blue already having won the T20 series, Dhawan’s side has the players and the class to register another series win in the ODI format as well. However, it is not going to be a cakewalk as they will face a strong South African side.

Probable XI

India: Shikhar Dhawan (C), Sanju Samson (wk), Shreyas Iyer (vc), Ishan Kishan, Shubhman Gill, Shardul Thakur, Shahbaz Ahmed, Avesh Khan, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Siraj, Deepak Chahar

South Africa: Temba Bavuma (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Janneman Malan, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Wayne Parnell, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Lungi Ngidi

Read More :- Latest Sports News

Latest Posts

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -