IND vs NZ: Match canceled due to onslaught of rain

New Delhi: The first match of the three-match T20 series was scheduled to be played between India and New Zealand in Wellington today. Hardik Pandya was the captain of the Indian team in the match. Meanwhile Kane Williamson was the captain of New Zealand. The toss was delayed due to rain in Wellington.

A bad news is coming for everyone. The first T20I between New Zealand and India has been abandoned without a ball being bowled. The rain wasn’t kind today, but hopefully we get better weather in Mount Maunganui on Sunday. Forecast not too promising for now, but plenty can change in two days.

Also Read:-  WATCH: Suryakumar Yadav’s ultimate sixes will drop your jaws

In the game today, both the teams were looking for a fresh start after the hangover of defeat in the World Cup. New Zealand has chosen to drop players like Trent Bolt and Martin Guptil from the team. On the other hand, team India is playing with a young team under the captaincy of Hardik Pandya.

Does India have an upper hand in the game?

The T20 match which is being played between India and New Zealand, the Indian side has a slight edge over the opponents. A total of 20 international matches have been played between the two teams so far. Out of these India has won 11 matches while New Zealand has won only 9 matches. At the same time, the performance of the Indian team outside the country is also visible in the figures. India has won 6 away matches which shows that the team is capable of defeating New Zealand at home as well.

India T20I Squad

Hardik Pandya (C), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (VC & WK), Sanju Samson (WK), Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Mo. Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umran Malik

Also Read:-  FIFA World Cup 2022: Ecuador defeats Qatar by 2-0, Valencia outshines everyone

New Zealand T20 Squad

Kane Williamson (Captain), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Daryl Mitchell, Adam Milne, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Blair Tickner.

India vs New Zealand T20 Series Schedule

1st T20 – 18 November
2nd T20 – 20 November
3rd T20 – 22 November

Read More :- Latest Sports News

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
Exit mobile version