Sunday, November 27, 2022

Latest Posts

England gets around Rs 13 crores as the prize money, other teams get THIS much

New Delhi: The T20 World Cup 2022 played in Australia is now over. England won this trophy for the second time by defeating Pakistan by 5 wickets in the final match played at Melbourne Stadium on Sunday. After winning this tournament the team of England got the trophy.

It also got a prize of 1.6 million dollars which is around 13 crore rupees. On the other hand, Pakistan got Rs 6.5 crore as the prize money. ICC has given some amount to every team that reached the Super 12.

Also Read :- “Wish you were in front of me…” Wasim Akram lashes out at fan for THISEngland gets around Rs 13 crores as the prize money, other teams get THIS much

Super 12 teams got THIS much money

This time the ICC has given some money to all the teams. A total prize money of Rs 45.68 crore was announced by the ICC for this World Cup. Around Rs 13.05 crore was given as prize money to England, who became champions, for winning the title. The Pakistan team got Rs 6.5 crore.

Apart from this, he was given Rs 32.6 lakh separately for each victory in the Super-12. On the other hand, both the teams India and New Zealand who lost in the semi-finals will get $ 400,000 i.e. about Rs 3.25 crore.

Evicted teams before Super-12 gets THIS amount

The eight teams that were eliminated from the Super-12 stage have received $ 70,000 (about Rs 57.08 lakh). Australia, Afghanistan, Ireland and Sri Lanka were eliminated from the first group at the Super-12 stage. At the same time, the teams of South Africa, Bangladesh, Netherlands and Zimbabwe were eliminated from the second group.

T20 WC prize money

Teams eliminated in the first round got Rs 32 lakh

The ICC has also given some to the teams that were eliminated in the first round. According to the rules, the teams that are out of the first round have been given 40 thousand dollars, which is 32 lakhs in Indian rupees. Let us tell you that West Indies, Scotland, Namibia and UAE were eliminated in the first round.

Also Read :-  WATCH: England vs Pakistan T20 World Cup Final in 3 Minutes!‘I shouldn’t be getting this…’ 21 year old Sam Curran after being awarded Player of the Tournament

T20 World Cup 2022 Prize Distribution

Here is the list of teams and the prize money that they received. The figures are given in Indian currency.

1. England – Rs 13.84 crore

2. Pakistan – Rs 7.40 crore

3. India – Rs 4.50 crore

4. New Zealand – Rs 4.19 crore

5. Australia – Rs 1.53 crore

6. South Africa – Rs 1.20 crore

7. Bangladesh – Rs 1.20 crore

8. Sri Lanka – Rs 1.85 crore

9. West Indies – Rs 34.40 lakh

10. Afghanistan – Rs 56.35 lakh

11. Zimbabwe – Rs 88.50 lakh

12. Ireland – Rs 1.53 crore

13. UAE – Rs 34.40 lakh

14. Scotland – Rs 34.40 lakh

15. Namibia – Rs 34.40 lakh

16. Netherlands – Rs 1.85 crore

Read More :- Latest Sports News

Latest Posts

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -