Yogi Adityanath govt transfers 20 IAS officers in 1st bureaucratic reshuffle in UP

Lucknow: In the first major bureaucratic reshuffle by Yogi Adityanath government, 20 senior IAS officers, including principal secretary (information) Navneet Sehgal were on Wednesday transferred.

Sehgal, who wielded considerable influence in Akhilesh Yadav government, also held the charge of religious affairs, information and tourism. He was the CEO of UP Industrial Development Authority, UP State Highway Authority and Additional Resident Commissioner, New Delhi. An official release said that he has been put on the wait list.

UP cadre IAS officer Avanish Kumar Awasthi, who was on wait list after he was relieved from the Centre, has got charge of all the departments held by Sehgal.