Windies opt to bat in second Test vs India

Kingston: West Indies skipper Jason Holder won the toss and elected to bat in the second Test against India at the Sabina Park here on Saturday.


After losing the first Test in Antigua by a whopping innings and 92 runs, the hosts have handed young pacer Miguel Cummins his Test debut, replacing all-rounder Carlos Brathwaite on a green track.


India, on the other hand, brought in opener Lokesh Rahul in place of injured Murali Vijay.


West Indies:


Kraigg Brathwaite, Rajendra Chandrika, Darren Bravo, Marlon Samuels, Jermaine Blackwood, Roston Chase, Shane Dowrich (wk), Jason Holder (Captain), Miguel Cummins, Devendra Bishoo, Shannon Gabriel



Lokesh Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Wriddhaman Saha (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Amit Mishra, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yada