UP, Bihar LS bypolls on March 11

New Delhi, Feb 9  By-elections in Uttar Pradesh's Gorakhpur and Phulpur and Bihar's Araira Lok Sabha constituencies will be held on March 11, the Election Commission said on Friday. The votes will be counted on March 14. The by-elections in Uttar Pradesh were necessitated after Gorakhpur MP Yogi Adityanath became the Chief Minister while Phulpur MP Kehsav Prasad Maurya was appointed the Deputy Chief Minister. The Araria seat fell vacant after the death of Rashtriya Janata Dal MP Mohammad Taslimuddin.