Trump signs new anti-Muslim order..ban on 6 nations, Iraq spared

New Delhi: US President Donald Trump has signed a new travel ban order that temporarily halts entry of people from six Muslim nations to the United States.

The new order excludes Iraq. On Monday Trump signed a revised travel ban order that imposes a 90-day ban on travel on citizens of Iran, Libya, Syria, Somalia, Sudan and Yemen to the United States.

However, those having pre-existing visas would still be allowed entry. The order comes into effect from midnight on March 16.

Iraq was excluded following  pressure from the Pentagon and State Department that White House should acknowledge Iraq's key role in fighting the ISIS.