Mumbai, Delhi, Uttar Pradesh, Baroda win in Vijay Hazare Trophy

New Delhi: Domestic cricket's big boys, Mumbai, Delhi, Uttar Pradesh and Baroda posted victories in the Vijay Hazare Trophy.

Mumbai, driven by Aditya Tare's 77, beat Andhra by 43 runs in a Group C match in Chennai. Tare, along with Siddhesh Lad (55) shone with the bat for Mumbai who posted 231/8 in 50 overs. In reply, Andhra were bowled out for 188, as Shivam Dubey (3-21), Shardul Thakur (2-46), Dhawal Kulkarni (2-48) picked wickets at regular intervals.

Baroda, meanwhile, rode on a superb all-round show from Krunal Pandya (72 and 4-20) to thump Assam by 92 runs in a Group A game in New Delhi. Apart from Krunal, Yusuf Pathan (71) and Irfan Pathan (50) boosted Baroda's total to 233/6. Baroda also put up a good bowling show, starred by Krunal and Swapnil Singh (3-37), as Assam were bowled out for 141.

In a Group B contest in Cuttack, Delhi saw off Kerala by four wickets. Salman Nizar's 59 pushed Kerala to 231/8, while Delhi chased down the target losing only six wickets, with Unmukt Chand (64) leading the capital side. Rishabh Pant (35) and Milind Kumar (40) also contributed to Delhi's cause.

Akashdeep Nath's 90-ball 109 proved to be vital in Uttar Pradesh's six-wicket win over Himachal Pradesh in a Group B match in Bhubaneswar. Nath formed a 119-run partnership with opener Shivam Chaudhary (75) as Uttar Pradesh chased down 256 in 40.4 overs. For Himachal, Ankit Kaushik (72), Ekant Sen (58) and Mayank Dagar (46) were the main contributors in the total of 255.

Vidarbha hammered Haryana by 68 runs in a Group A match in New Delhi. Akshay Karnewar (4-29) and Akshay Wakhare (3-38) helped Vidarbha dismiss Haryana for 169 in a chase of 238. Vidarbha's innings was powered by Ganesh Satish (78) and Apoorv Wankhade (64 not out).

In a Group C battle in Chennai, Bengal prevailed over Madhya Pradesh by 14 runs. Sudip Chatterjee (91) and Manoj Tiwary (59) took Bengal's total to 270/8. In reply, Harpreet Singh (109) ran out of support towards the end as Madhya Pradesh fell short by 14 runs.

In a Group A match in New Delhi, Mahesh Rawat's unbeaten 88 off 97 balls helped Railways beat Odisha by six wickets, while Rajasthan beat Goa by seven wickets in a Group C match in Chennai.