LIVE: BJP leading on 20 seats, Cong on 15 in Himachal

Shimla, Dec 17: LIVE: BJP leading on 20 seats, Cong on 15 in Himachal Pradesh.  

The fate of 337 candidates including Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh and his predecessor Prem Kumar Dhumal will be known today as counting of votes is taken up in Himachal Pradesh where traditional rivals BJP and Congress have contested all 68 seats  The hill state witnessed a record 75.28 per cent turnout and pollsters have predicted a BJP vitory. Adequate security arrangements have been made for counting which would start simultaneously in all 68 constituencies at 42 counting centres. Corruption was the main focus of the BJP campaign with the party training its guns at Chief Minister Singh, while the Congress hit out at the BJP over the issue of GST and demonetisation. The BSP contested 42 seats followed by the CPI(M) 14, the Swabhiman party and the Lok Gathbandhan Party six each and the CPI-3.