IPL 2019: See the full schedule here

New Delhi, March 19: The schedule of the group stages of the 12th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is out with all eight teams playing seven home matches at their respective home venues.

The schedule is balanced in terms of afternoon matches/weekend matches and travel. The board has factored the 2019 Lok Sabha elections dates/phases in the respective states and cities and clearance thereof.

Defending champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will take on Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in Chennai in the IPL opener, which will begin on March 23.

The schedule of this year's edition has been released in parts by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in view of the upcoming Lok Sabha polls that would be a staggered process in seven phases stretched across April and May.

Earlier, the BCCI announced the schedule of the first 17 matches that will be played during the two-week period from March 23 to April 5 across the eight home venues of the respective franchises.

All teams are playing a minimum of four matches with the newly-christened Delhi Capitals (DC) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) playing five matches in that phase.

Every team was assigned a minimum of two home and two away matches with DC given three home matches.


March 23 Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

Match 24

4 p.m. - Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad8 p.m. - Mumbai Indians vs Delhi CapitalsMatch 25 Rajasthan Royals vs Kings XI PunjabMarch 26 Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super KingsMarch 27 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI PunjabMarch 28 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai IndiansMarch 29 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan RoyalsMarch 304 p.m. - Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians8 p.m. - Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight RidersMarch 314 p.m. - Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore8 p.m. - Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan RoyalsApril 1 Kings XI Punjab vs Delhi CapitalsApril 2 Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers BangaloreApril 3 Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super KingsApril 4 Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers HyderabadApril 5 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight RidersApril 64 p.m. Chennai Super Kings vs Kings XI Punjab8 p.m. Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai IndiansApril 74 p.m. - Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals8 p.m. - Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight RidersApril 8 Kings XI Punjab vs Sunrisers HyderabadApril 9 Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight RidersApril 10 Mumbai Indians vs Kings XI PunjabApril 11 Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super KingsApril 12 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi CapitalsApril 134 p.m. Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals8 p.m. Kings XI Punjab vs Royal Challengers BangaloreApril 144 p.m. Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings8 p.m. Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi CapitalsApril 15 Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers BangaloreApril 16 Kings XI Punjab vs Rajasthan RoyalsApril 17 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super KingsApril 18 Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai IndiansApril 19 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers BangaloreApril 204 p.m. Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians8 p.m. Delhi Capitals vs Kings XI PunjabApril 214 p.m. Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders8 p.m. Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings bengaluruApril 22 Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi CapitalsApril 23 Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers HyderabadApril 24 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI PunjabApril 25 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan RoyalsApril 26 Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai IndiansApril 27 Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers HyderabadApril 284 p.m. Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore8 p.m. Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai IndiansApril 29 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kings XI PunjabApril 30 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan RoyalsMay 1 Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi CapitalsMay 2 Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers HyderabadMay 3 Kings XI Punjab vs Kolkata Knight RidersMay 44 p.m. Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals8 p.m. Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers HyderabadMay 54 p.m. Kings XI Punjab vs Chennai Super Kings8 p.m. Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders 


Image Courtesy: Google Image