Bollywood beauties were seen beating heat and coming out in big numbers to vote in elections

Bollywood actress added the much needed glamorous quotient to the Lok Sabha elections 2019. Big Bollywood stars were seen exercising their franchise

Bollywood beauties were seen beating heat and coming out in big numbers to vote in elections

New Delhi, News24 Bureau, April 29: And Bollywood has proved that it practices what it preaches. In the fourth phase of the Lok Sabha elections, Bollywood beauties and hunks were seen exercising their franchise in big numbers.

While the entire Bachchan clan was present on the voting day, the Deol family was also not behind. Sunny Deol and Bobby Deol were seen and Hema Malini along with daughters was also seen.

Outspoken and talented actress Kangana Ranaut, who is known for her shocking statements was also seen exercising her franchise.

Bollywood diva and the glamorous Kareena Kapoor Khan was also seen casting her vote.

Talented Bollywood actor Aamir Khan also voted along with his wife Kiran Rao.

-Actor Madhuri Dixit casts her vote at a polling booth in Juhu. 

-Veteran actor Rekha casts her vote at polling booth number 283 in Bandra. 

The 2019 Lok Sabha Election has been very racy and Bollywood has been very active in this.

Voting began on Monday for the fourth phase of Lok Sabha polls in 72 parliamentary constituencies spread across nine states.

 About 12.79 crore people are eligible for voting in the fourth of the seven-phase elections.
The Election Commission has set up 1.40 lakh polling booths/stations and has made elaborate security arrangements.
Polling will be held in 17 seats in Maharashtra, 13 each in Rajasthan and Uttar Pradesh, eight in West Bengal, six each in Madhya Pradesh and Odisha, five in Bihar, three in Jharkhand and a part of the Anantnag constituency in Jammu and Kashmir.
The stakes are high for the ruling BJP and its allies as it had swept 56 of these seats in 2014, leaving just two for the Congress and the rest for other opposition parties such as the Trinamool Congress (six seats) and the Biju Janata Dal (six).
The fate of 961 candidates, including Union ministers Giriraj Singh, Subhash Bhamre, S S Ahluwalia and Babul Supriyo of the BJP and former Union ministers Salman Khurshid and Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury of the Congress, will be decided in this phase.

Next Story