Ind vs WI 3rd test: West Indies won the toss and opts to bowl

St. Lucia: West Indies won the toss and elected to field in the third Test against India at the Darren Sammy National Cricket Stadium on Tuesday. Both the teams have made changes after the draw in the second Test with India retaining Lokesh Rahul after his magnificent century. A fit-again Murali Vijay will, however, miss the third match while Cheteshwar Pujara has also been benched.

Rohit Sharma has been brought in as Pujara's replacement while all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja and pacer Bhuvneshwar Kumar were included in place of leg-spinner Amit Mishra and pacer Umesh Yadav. For the hosts, opener Leon Johnson and pacer Alzarri Joseph made it to the playing XI replacing Rajendra Chandrika and leggie Devendra Bishoo. India are 1-0 in the series after winning the first Test at Antigua. Team:  India: Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar West Indies: Kraigg Brathwaite, Leon Johnson, Darren Bravo, Marlon Samuels, Jermaine Blackwood, Roston Chase, Shane Dowrich (wk), Jason Holder (Captain), Miguel Cummins, Alzarri Joseph, Shannon Gabriel