Himalayan MTB cycling competition to start from April 8

Dehrahun: The third edition of Uttarakhand Himalayan MTB championship will be held from April 8 to April 16, organisers said here on Monday.

Cyclists from 10-15 countries will take part in this race but only 50 cyclists who will meet fitness standards will be picked for the final race.

The cyclists will cover 884 kilometers passing through hilly terrain. They will start from Nainital going through Pithoragarh, Bageshwar, Karnprayag, Guptapakashi, Tehri, Chinyalisaur and will finish in Mussoorie.