Elections for 58 Rajya Sbabha seats..voting on March 23

New Delhi, Feb 23: The Election Commission today announced polls to 58 Rajya Sabha seats from 16 states which are falling vacant on April 2. The voting will take place on March 23, the EC said.

The members, whose terms are ending, include union ministers Ravi Shankar Prasad, Dharmendra Pradhan, J P Nadda, Thaawarchand Gehlot and Ramdas Athawale.Besides the biennial elections, the EC also announced bypoll to a Rajya Sabha seat from Kerala after M P Veerendra Kumar resigned in December.His term was to end in April, 2022.