#ElectionResults LIVE! Harish Rawat resigns

Harish Rawat tendered his resignation from post of Uttarakhand CM to Governor K. K. Paul,

Final Result of five states

Goa Final Result 

PartySeats Won
Indian National Congress17
Bharatiya Janata Party13
Total 40

Manipur Final Result

PartySeats Won
Indian National Congress28
Bharatiya Janata Party21

Punjab Final Result

PartySeats Won
Indian National Congress77
Shiromani Akali Dal+Bharatiya Janata Party18

Uttar Pradesh Final Result

PartySeats Won
Bharatiya Janata Party312
Samajwadi Party+Indian National Congress54
Bahujan Samaj Party19

Uttarakhand Final Result

PartySeats Won
Bharatiya Janata Party57
Indian National Congress11

Amethi-Rae Bareli: Congress loses 8 of 10 seats in Gandhi bastion

EC to Mayawati: No merit in allegations of EVM tampering in UP polls.

Party will stake claim if it gets enough support: Manohar Parrikar, BJP on Goa results

Akhilesh Yadav submitted his resignation to Governor Ram Naik, from position of Uttar Pradesh CM

Unhe janaadesh ka aadar karna chahiye.Akhilesh Yadav ne EVM pe sawaal uthakar apni prashaasnik kshamta pe sawaal uthaya hai: KP Maurya, BJP

We hope that BJP will rise above politics of shamsaan-kabristaan and work towards development: RS Surjewala, Cong

Uttarakhand Result Status-BJP-57, INC-11, OTHERS-2

Uttar Pradesh Result Status- BJP-312, SP+CONG-54, BSP-19, OTHERS-14

Punjab Result Status- SAD+BJP- 18, INC- 77, AAP- 20, OTHERS- 2

Manipur Result Status- BJP- 21, INC-26, OTHERS-11

Goa Result Status- BJP- 13, INC-17,OTHERS -10

I want to quit fighting any type of election: Irom Sharmila after losing election

If question has been raised (by Mayawati) on EVMs, Govt should probe it. I will also look at it on my level: Akhilesh

Possible that people may not have liked Expressway, and would have voted for Bullet Train: Akhilesh Yadav

Swati Singh (BJP), wife of expelled BJP leader Dayashankar Singh, celebrates after winning from Sarojini Nagar seat in Lucknow

Bahubali Mukhtar Ansari (BSP) wins from Mau

I accept defeat. There must have been shortcomings in my leadership: Harish Rawat

Modi most popular leader since Independence: Shah

Hindu polarisation not the reason for victory: Shah

Poor and marginalised have voted for Modi: Shah

PM Modi's performance responsible for results: Amit Shah 

Move past Hindu-Muslim, a voter is a voter; politics of development should take place: Amit Shah

People accepted politics of performance; this historic mandate will take the country to new direction: Amit Shah 

We will form government in 4 states (UP, Uttarakhand, Manipur and Goa).  Even in Punjab we have got a good vote share: Amit Shah

Akhilesh will submit resignation at 6pm


Amarinder Singh loses from Lambi seat, Prakash Singh Badal wins

PM Narendra Narendra Modi speaks to Captain Amarinder Singh, congratulates him on the win in Punjab

This is the wave of change. People realised biggest hindrance in development of poor is SP, BSP and Congress: Shrikant Sharma, BJP candidate from Mathura

I thank the people of Jaswant Nagar for my victory. Rest we accept people's mandate: Shivpal Yadav, SP  

Manipur latest: BJP 17 Cong 19  Others 8 

Goa latest: BJP 11 Cong 13  Others 10

Punjab latest: BJP-SAD 18 Cong 73 AAP 40

UP leads latest:  BJP 312  Cong-SP 64  BSP 18

 BJP supporters celebrate victory in Varanasi


Manipur leads.. BJP 22, Cong 20

Manipur: BJP wins 8, Cong 10, NPF-3,Others 4

We will discuss the reasons in the core committee meeting & analyse each aspect of our performance in the elections: Prakash Singh Badal

BJP is likely to get Deoband seat where 70% voters are Muslims

UP latest BJP 310 Cong-SP 67 BSP 18

Punjab leading Cong 75 BJP-SAD 17 AAP 22

CM Akhilesh Yadav to address the media at 5 PM today


BJP leading in all 9 Lucknow seats


PM Modi will speak at the BJP headquarters in Delhi on the election results at 4:30 pm

Modi ji ka magic hai, wo janata ke dilon par raaj kar rahe hain ( It is Modi magic, he is ruling the hearts of people): Shivraj Singh Chouhan,Madhya Pradesh CM

Uttarakhand CM Harish Rawat loses from Haridwar rural seat

Taking a jibe at Akhilesh Yadav, Shivpal Yadav has said that the UP loss is ''defeat of ghamand" and not of Samajwadis. He was speaking to BBC.

Celebrations outside Congress leader Navjot Singh Sidhu's residence in Amritsar. (Latest trends from Punjab: Congress-70, AAP-23, SAD+BJP-21, Other-3)

Today nation is standing with PM Modi. This is the victory of people of UP and Uttarakhand: Union Minister Piyush Goyal

BJP getting 50 seats, for the first time any party has got 2/3rd majority

Congress ka haath paapon se kaala ho chuka hai, isey ab janata kabhi nahin sweekar karegi: Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore,BJP

UP leads BJP 304 Cong-SP 74 BSP 20

BJP is leading in all 8 seats in Varanasi 

UP leading BJP 295 Cong-SP 74 BSP 25

UP leading BJP 288 Cong-SP 74 BSP 26

Punjab leading Congress 66, AAP 23, SAD+BJP 27, Other 1

UP leading BJP 276 Cong-SP 79 BSP 25

Congress set to form government in Punjab

Uttarakhand leading BJP 51 Congress 15

Manipur leading BJP 14 Congress 12

Latest trends from Punjab: Congress-60, SAD+BJP-29,AAP-25,Others-1.  59 is required to form the Government

 Punjab leading BJP 27 Cong 55 AAP 22

UP leading BJP 270 Cong-SP 70 BSP 27

The trends indicate a majority for BJP in UP and  Uttarakhand

The UP trends are as per the post poll analysis by News24-Today's Chankaya 


UP leading BJP 207 Cong-SP 60 BSP 37

BJP workers celebrate in UP 

Goa leading..BJP 2 Cong 4 Others 3

Punjab leading..BJP 12 Cong 29 AAP 16

BJP 187 Cong-SP 42 BSP 30 

Uttarakhand leading ..BJP 43 Cong 20 

Uttarakhand leading ..BJP 21 Cong 9 

UP leading ..BJP 99 Cong-SP 45 BSP 31 

BJP leads in all 5 Lucknow seats 

UP leading BJP-SAD 4 Cong 18  AAP 10

UP leading BJP 73 Cong-SP  25 BSP 17

UP leading BJP 50 Cong-SP 24 BSP 9 

Aparna Yadav trails,  Rita Joshi leads in Lucknow

 UP leading.. BJP 26,  Cong-SP 20  BSP 15

Punjab leading.. BJP 2,  Cong 12  AAP 2

UP leading.. BJP 22,  Cong-SP 16 BSP 12 

UP leading.. BJP  12, BSP 8, SP-Cong 10 

UP leading.. BJP 10, BSP 6, SP-Cong 9

 UP leading.. BJP 4 BSP 3, SP-Cong 3

Bahubali  Mukhtar Ansari of BSP leading in Mau

UP leading BJP 1, BSP 1, Cong-SP

Exit polls, poll surveys they are all false. And all these frauds are conducted to improve their TRPs, therefore I don't subscribe to any of these surveys. I never paid attention to them and neither will I give them attention. Wait till the results are out only then I can say: Digvijaya Singh

Counting has begun in all the 54 centres at 27 locations in Punjab for 117 assembly seats

  Pact with Congress has hurt us:, SP leader Ravidas Mehrotra  

 We will win Punjab: Kumar Vishwas of AAP

People have voted for development, we will win: Akhilesh

BJP candidate from Lucknow Cantt Rita Bahuguna Joshi offers prayers at Hazratganj's Hanuman Temple

SP-Congress alliance will win today,and we will expose the people who were conspiring against CM: Rajendra Chaudhary,SP

Muscle, money power openly used by parties: Irom Sharmila