BJP set to score huge wins in all five Ghaziabad seats

Ghaziabad, March 11: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) was set to sweep all five assembly constituencies of Ghaziabad district with big margins as counting for the Uttar Pradesh elections took place on Saturday.

BJP's Nand Kishore Gurjar was set to win Loni seat, leading over by 43,000 votes over his nearest rival, Zakir Ali of the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP), as counting entered the final round.

In Sahibabad, the party's Sunil Sharma was leading by over 1, 25, 0000 votes over his rival Amar Pal Sharma of the Congress-SP alliance, while in Muradnagar, Ajit Pal Tyagi was leading by 60,000 votes over Surendra Prakash Goel of the alliance. 

In Ghaziabad city, Atul Garg was leading with 50,000 votes over Suresh Bansal (BSP) and in Modinagar, Manju Sivach of BJP also ahead of nearest rival - Wahab Chaudhary (BSP) by a similar amount.