Administrative reshuffle: Uttar Pradesh Govt transfers 21 IAS officers

New Delhi: The Uttar Pradesh government tonight effected a major administrative reshuffle transferring 21 IAS officers including CEO Noida Ramaraman who was relieved from the post of chairman Noida, Greater Noida and Yamuna Expressway Industrial Authority, Gautambudhnagar.

CEO Yamuna Expressway Industrial Authority, Arunvir Singh will be the additional CEO of Noida, an official spokesman here said.

Agriculture Production Commissioner (APC) Pravir Kumar has been made chairman Noida, Greater Noida and Yamuna Expressway Authority and CEO of Yamuna Expressway Industrial Authority, the spokesman said.

Additional CEO, Greater Noida, Dipak Agarwal will be CEO Greater Noida.

Principal secretary Agriculture Pradip Bhatnagar will be the new APC of the state, the spokesman said.

Additional CEO Greater Noida Pramod Chandra Gupta will be the new District Magistrate of Mainpuri and DM Kannauj Anuj Kumar Jha will be the new DM of Rae Bareli replacing Suryapal Gangwar who has been made special secretary PWD.

Special secretary Excise Ashok Chandra has been made DM Kannauj, DM Ghaziabad Vimal Kumar Sharma has been replaced by DM Firozabad Nidhi Kesarwani and additional CEO Noida Rajesh Prakash has been made DM Firozabad, the spokesman said,

DM Meerut Pankaj Yadav has been transferred to basic education as special secretary. PTI