AAP releases first list of 19 candidates for Punjab Assembly elections

New Delhi: The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) here on Thursday released its first list of candidates for 19 constituencies for the upcoming Punjab Assembly elections.

According to the list, Himmat Singh Shergill will contest from SAS Nagar, Harjot Singh Bains from Sahnewal, HS Phoolka from Dakha, Santokh Singh Salana from Bassi Pathana and Amarjeet Singh from Rupnagar.

Mohan Singh Phalianwala’s name has been shortlisted for the Ferozepur (rural), basketball Olympian Sajjan Singh Cheema’s for Sultanpur Lodhi, and Ahbaab Singh Grewal’s name has been chosen for the Ludhiana West seat.