2013 Rajasthan Assembly results were a precursor to 2014 General Elections where BJP was unstoppable

New Delhi, News24 Bureau, Oct 5: It was a sweep for BJP It was a clean sweep of BJP in 2013 Rajasthan assembly elections, and it was again a precursor to the General Elections in 2014 where BJP swept the elections with a thumping victoryNew Delhi, News24 Bureau, August 6: Vasundhara Raje was sworn in as Rajasthan CM on 13 Dec 2013. It was a landslide victory for Vasundhara Raje, who led BJP with a thumping margin. She was sworn-in as the chief minister for the second time in the presence of Narendra Modi and other top party leaders.The incumbent ruling party Indian National Congress, led by the Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot, lost the elections to Vasundhara Raje-led BJP, who was being touted as the next incumbent.There were 2,087 candidates including 166 women and one eunuch candidate. INC and BJP contested on all 200 seats while BSP on 195 seats. 38 CPI(M), 23 CPI, 16 NCP, 666 other parties candidates, and 758 Independents were also in the fray. Over 4.08 crore voters including 1.92 crore women were eligible to exercise their vote. There were 47,223 polling booths.Total voter turnout was 74.38%, the highest ever in state assembly election. The highest turnout (85.52%) was recorded at Jaisalmer and the lowest (55.21%) at Bharatpur. The Final list in the 200 assembly seats in 2013 was thus:Total number of seats: 200BJP-163 (+85)Congress 21 (-75)Rashtriya Janta Party 4 (+4)BSP 3 (-3)Independent 9 (-5)