10 new designers to make India Runway Week debut

New Delhi, April 11 (IANS) Ten new designers are set to debut at the eighth edition of the India Runway Week, which will begin here on April 28.

India Runway Week will have a new category -- Newgen -- which will have all the new talent showcasing their work. The names include Trisha Parikh, Muskaan Agarwal, Purnima Gulati, Sejal Jain, Neha Sharma and Shivangi Bajpai, Pooja Peshoria, Anshita Garg, Jyotsna Dayal and Kiran Dayal, Prachi Nahar And Lisa Rai. 

"India Runway Week is a unique opportunity for these Newgen designers to connect with members of the press, build stronger relationships with wholesale buyers and engage consumers," Kiran Kheva, Fashion Director, India Runway Week, said in a statement.

The line-up of designers have been divided into two shows which will take place on the second and third day of the event.