Wednesday, 28 February, 2024


Who Will Clinch The CM Seat In Rajasthan? BJP To Hold Legislative Meeting On Dec 11

Speculation looms over the Bharatiya Janata Party's legislative meeting, anticipated to occur on December 10, where the Chief Minister's name could be unveiled.

Edited By : Malika Sahni | Updated: Dec 8, 2023 19:54 IST
Share :

The veil concealing Rajasthan’s new Chief Minister might lift come Sunday, December 11, marking an end to the suspense. The BJP has nominated three observers, including Union Minister Rajnath Singh, for Rajasthan. Speculation looms over the Bharatiya Janata Party’s legislative meeting, anticipated to occur on December 11, where the Chief Minister’s name could be unveiled.

Five days post the election results, the party unveiled the observer names, signifying the commencement of the Chief Minister selection process.

Observers appointed by BJP for Sunday meeting

In preparation for the meeting, the BJP has designated observers for Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, and Chhattisgarh. Union Defense Minister Rajnath Singh, a seasoned leader within the party, assumes responsibility for Rajasthan. Joining him are Vinod Tavde and Saroj Pandey.

Rajasthan CM race intensifies

Selecting the Chief Minister posed a challenge for the party, confronted with nearly half a dozen potential candidates. The roster includes former Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje, Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla, senior BJP leader Om Mathur, Union Ministers Arjun Meghwal and Gajendra Singh Shekhawat, Ashwani Vaishnav, Diya Kumari, Baba Balaknath, and BJP State President CP Joshi.

According to party sources, the scenario might involve the appointment of two Deputy Chief Ministers alongside the Chief Minister. Approximately a dozen ministers could also be sworn in during the same ceremony as the CM.

Also Read: Tragic Village Horror: Disturbed By Grandson’s Crying Man Kills Him And His Mother With Sickle

First published on: Dec 08, 2023 07:41 PM IST

Get Breaking News First and Latest Updates from India and around the world on News24. Follow News24 on Facebook, Twitter.

Related Story