Trending TopicsIpl 2024Lok Sabha 2024


Vishnu Deo Sai Becomes Next Chhattisgarh CM; Political Leaders Extend Best Wishes

Chhattisgarh BJP leader Vishnu Deo Sai, who is one of the contenders for the CMs post, will be the next CM of the state. 

Edited By : Malika Sahni | Updated: Dec 10, 2023 17:14 IST
Share :

The Bharatiya Janata Party has announced Vishnu Deo Sai as the next Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh, following a decision made during today’s Chhattisgarh Legislature Party meeting. Simultaneously, meetings for the Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan Legislature Party are scheduled to occur within the next two days.

Read More: Horrifying! Man Beats, Stomps On Helpless Puppy; CM Shivraj Promises Strict Action | Watch

Former CM drops a post on X congratulating the Vishnu Deo Sai.

Take a look:

Moreover, Dr Raman Singh, currently serving as the National Vice President of the Bharatiya Janata Party also extends best wishes and congratulates the tribal leader, Vishnu Deo Sai, for being selected as the new CM of Chhattisgarh.

In other developments, the third Telangana Assembly Session commenced on Saturday, witnessing the swearing-in of new legislators. AIMIM member Akbaruddin Owaisi presided over the proceedings as the Pro-term Speaker. Chief Minister Revanth Reddy has allocated portfolios to 11 ministers in his cabinet. Notably, BJP MLAs did not attend the Assembly sessions during this period.

Also Read: Rajasthan BJP MLAs Meet At Vasundhara Raje’s Residence Amidst CM Speculations

First published on: Dec 10, 2023 03:33 PM IST

Get Breaking News First and Latest Updates from India and around the world on News24. Follow News24 on Facebook, Twitter.

Related Story