Friday, 23 February, 2024


Madhya Pradesh Election Results 2023 LIVE: BJP Bags 3 Seats, Congress Wins 1

Counting to begin shortly. Postal ballots will be counted first at 08:00 am.

Edited By : Saurav Gupta | Updated: Dec 3, 2023 16:28 IST
Share :
Madhya Pradesh Election Results 2023
Madhya Pradesh Election Results 2023

The spotlight turns to Madhya Pradesh as the state eagerly awaits the revelation of its ruling party between Shivraj Singh’s leadership and Kamal Nath’s regime. Following the November 17 polls for the 230 assembly seats, all attention is now fixed on the unfolding results. With the BJP emphasizing success through initiatives like Ladli Behna Yojana and Congress eyeing a potential resurgence, the outcome hangs in anticipation.


14:54 (IST) 3 Dec 2023
Shivraj Singh Chouhan addresses public

After tasting a massive victory in Madhya Pradesh, an overwhelmed Shivraj Singh Chouhan addressed the public and paid gratitude.

14:46 (IST) 3 Dec 2023
Shivraj, Scindia, Tomar rejoice victory

14:36 (IST) 3 Dec 2023
Celebrations continue at BJP office

After Delhi and Gujarat, celebrations continue at the BJP office in UP for winning three states.

14:16 (IST) 3 Dec 2023
Shivraj Mama seeks blessings

Shivraj Singh Chouhan seeks blessings after BJP fetches tremendous lead and crosses 160+ seats.

14:10 (IST) 3 Dec 2023
Hugs of joy for Sadhna Chouhan

Sadhna Chouhan, wife of Shivraj Singh Chouhan hugs party women workers and supporters out of joy and happiness.

13:39 (IST) 3 Dec 2023
Madhya Pradesh Election Results 2023 LIVE: BJP Bags 3 Seats, Congress Wins 1

As per the live updates from counting booths, the Bharatiya Janata Party has secured victories in three seats, while Congress has clinched one seat.

13:28 (IST) 3 Dec 2023
It's all sweet in BJP

Madhya Pradesh CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan and Union Minister and BJP leader Ashwini Vaishnaw share sweets as the party leads in the Madhya Pradesh Election 2023.

13:08 (IST) 3 Dec 2023

BJP leading on 163 seats, Congress on 64.

12:52 (IST) 3 Dec 2023
Narottam Mishra trails from Datia

BJP leader and state's home minister Narottam Mishra is trailing by 2950 votes from Datia.

12:43 (IST) 3 Dec 2023
Kamal Nath leading by good margin

Kamal Nath is leading from Chhindwara by a margin of 15,623 votes after the ninth round of counting, garnering a total of 57895 votes so far.

12:13 (IST) 3 Dec 2023
I congratulate PM Modi and CM Chouhan - Ashwini Vaishnav

Central Minister Ashwini Vaishnav praises the work of the BJP government, and congratulates PM Modi and CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan.

12:05 (IST) 3 Dec 2023

Central minister Narendra Singh Tomar leads from Dimani.

12:02 (IST) 3 Dec 2023
Shivraj, Scindia observe election results

Shivraj Singh Chouhan, along with Jyotiraditya Scindia, Narendra Singh Tomar, observes election results as counting continues.

11:54 (IST) 3 Dec 2023
Kamal Nath leads from Chhindwara

Former CM from Congress, Kamal Nath manages to take the lead from Chhindwara.

11:41 (IST) 3 Dec 2023
BJP leading towards victory

Mama's party crosses the 156 mark, celebrations start at BJP offices in Gujarat, Delhi.

10:16 (IST) 3 Dec 2023
BJP Getting Madhya Pradesh: Election Commission

BJP is once again going to hoist the saffron flag in the state as the election commission confirms that it's going to win Madhya Pradesh.

09:59 (IST) 3 Dec 2023
BJP leading, long way for Congress

BJP is leading on 150+ seats in Madhya Pradesh. The gap seems to be widening even more for Congress which now leads on 77 seats so far.

09:28 (IST) 3 Dec 2023
Kamal Nath Trailing!

Former CM Kamal Nath is trailing from Chhindwara.

09:21 (IST) 3 Dec 2023
BJP leading on 135 seats!

The saffron brigade has advanced to 135 seats in the state whereas Congress leads at 88.

09:20 (IST) 3 Dec 2023
BJP leading in MP!

09:10 (IST) 3 Dec 2023
Haven't seen trends, have faith in voters - Kamal Nath

The former chief minister of Madhya Pradesh, Kamal Nath says he hasn't seen any trends and has full faith in the voters. The picture will be clear by 10:30 or 11:00 am.

09:01 (IST) 3 Dec 2023
BJP leading at 112 seats, Congress at 81

In the early trends of counting in Madhya Pradesh, BJP is seen leading at 112 seats, and Congress at 81.

08:41 (IST) 3 Dec 2023
Shivraj Singh's farewell is certain - Digvijaya Singh

Senior Congress leader says that the farewell of Shivraj Singh nears as counting has begun. His "achhe din" are soon to get over.

08:36 (IST) 3 Dec 2023
Early trends: Both the leading parties locking horns

There seems to be good competition in BJP and Congress in early trends. BJP leading on 22 seats, Congress on 27.

08:16 (IST) 3 Dec 2023
Strong room unlocked, counting starts

Counting on the postal ballot begins after unlocking the strong room.

08:00 (IST) 3 Dec 2023
Madhya Pradesh Election Results 2023 LIVE: Counting Begins

Counting Begins

07:45 (IST) 3 Dec 2023
Section 144 imposed

Section 144 has been imposed in the state after which not more than 5 people can gather at a place. Counting begins at 08:00 am with postal ballots at first.

07:23 (IST) 3 Dec 2023
Madhya Pradesh Election Results 2023: 'Will Win 135-175 seats', Cong PC Sharma

Congress leader PC Sharma has expressed unwavering confidence in his party's electoral prospects, boldly predicting a victory range of 135-175 seats in Madhya Pradesh.

First published on: Dec 03, 2023 07:20 AM IST

Get Breaking News First and Latest Updates from India and around the world on News24. Follow News24 on Facebook, Twitter.

Related Story