Himachal Pradesh Voting Live: BJP, Congress claim victory, 37.19% voter turnout till 3 pm

Himachal Election 2022: Voting for 68 Assembly seats in Himachal Pradesh began at 8 a.m. on Saturday amid tight security arrangements.

A total of 55,92,828 voters will cast ballots until 5 p.m. today to decide the fate of the 412 candidates running. There are 27,37,845 women, 28,54,945 men, and 38 third-gender electors out of the total number of electors. This time around, there are 24 female candidates.

The high-voltage campaigning by political parties ended on November 10, and it is now up to Himachal Pradesh voters to decide the political fate of the candidates.

Stay tuned to News24 for all Himachal Pradesh Election 2022 live updates.

Live updates ended at 3:50 pm:

  • Till 3 pm 34.05 in Bilapur, 28.35 in Chamba, 35.86 in Hamirpur, 35.50 in Kangra, 35.00 in Kinnaur, 40.33 in Kullu, 21.95 in Lahaul Spiti, 41.17 in Mandi, 37.30 in Shimla, 41.89 in Sirmaur, 37.90 in Solan and Una till 1 pm. 39.93 percent voting has been done.
  • Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) supremo and Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal appealed to the people of Himachal Pradesh to cast their vote. Arvind Kejriwal tweeted that there is an appeal to the people of Himachal Pradesh that they must go to vote, vote for the better future of their children and Himachal Pradesh.
  • Union Minister Anurag Thakur said that our government was formed again in many states, so this time also it will happen (in Himachal Pradesh and Gujarat). Because many works of good governance, development and public welfare have been done. The Congress government at the Center and in the state (Himachal Pradesh) lasted 10 years. It was the Congress party that removed the old pension scheme and implemented the National Pension System. Had they wanted, they would have done it earlier. they just make false promiseshttps://twitter.com/ianuragthakur/status/1591296658826223622?s=20&t=v-JKcUHzVkVwebQHxJpRlg
  • BJP President JP Nadda and his wife Mallika Nadda cast their vote at a polling booth in Bilaspur’s Vijaypur. Nadda said that the kind of atmosphere I am seeing since morning, I feel that there is enthusiasm among the people. I request people to cast their votes in large numbers.
  • Himachal Pradesh minister and Shimla BJP MLA Suresh Bhardwaj casts his vote. He said that BJP will once again form the government as per the morning trend.
  • Congress MLA Vikramaditya Singh said the election is being fought to move the state forward and improve its situation. It is not just about Congress leaders and workers, but also about the state’s future. The current government has silenced and ignored the voices of all segments of society. He claimed that the government had to accept defeat in the state’s recent by-elections. This is the final, not the semi-final. He will also be defeated in the election. With a majority, Congress will form the government.
  • Jairam Thakur, the Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh, and his family voted in the Seraj assembly constituency. Throughout this, the CM exuded confidence in his victory. The most important thing, he said, is that people vote peacefully.
  • Chandrika Thakur said “We are happy and stress-free, daughter of Chief Minister Jairam Thakur. Mandi has always been supportive (CM Jairam Thakur). People must have noticed the changes that have occurred, and they will undoubtedly vote for the BJP”.


- Advertisement -

A young voter who came to vote said that voting should be taken as a responsibility, whereas today’s generation takes it very lightly. Young voters said that more facilities should be given in rural areas.


- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
Exit mobile version