Tuesday, October 4, 2022
HomeIndiaAAP releases first list of candidates for HP Assembly elections

AAP releases first list of candidates for HP Assembly elections

Published on

New Delhi: Aam Aadmi Party has released the first list of candidates for the upcoming Himachal Pradesh Assembly elections. The names of four candidates have been announced in the first list released by the party. The assembly elections are to be held in Himachal Pradesh at the end of this year.

Also Read: Deserted look at Kerala HC, lawyers on protest

These candidates were nominated

In the first list released by the Aam Aadmi Party, Dr Rajan Sushant has been nominated from Fatehpur assembly, Umakant Dogra from Nagrota, Sudarshan Jaspa from Lahaul-Spiti and Manish Thakur from Paonta Sahib.

Also Read: ‘Hijab controversy escalated as a result of conspiracy’: Karnataka govt in SC

State Assembly elections to be held in November

The elections to the 68-member Himachal Pradesh Assembly are likely to be held in November. At present, there is a Bharatiya Janata Party government in Himachal Pradesh. The Chief Minister of Himachal is Jai Ram Thakur who has been in constant touch with the public for the last few months.

The Bharatiya Janata Party had won the last assembly elections in the state in 2017. The BJP had won 44 out of 68 seats. At the same time, 24 seats came in the account of Congress.

Read More :- Latest India News
Click Here – Download The News 24 App

Get Breaking News First and Latest Updates from India and around the world on News24. Follow News24 and Download our - News24 Android App. Follow News24 on Facebook, Telegram, Google News.

Latest articles


More like this