Wednesday, December 7, 2022

Latest Posts

68th National Film Awards 2022 Winners’ list: Ajay Devgn, Suriya win big

New Delhi: The 68th National Film Awards ceremony is being organised in New Delhi today. The names of the winners were already revealed in July. President Droupadi Murmu is presenting the awards.

While the legendary actress Asha Parekh receives the prestigious Dadasaheb Phalke award for her contribution to Indian Cinema, here is the complete list of winners of the 68th National Film Awards 2022. Check it out here!

Best Actors Awards

Bollywood star Ajay Devgn wins the best actor for Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior, on the other hand, South star Suriya receives the best actors award for Soorarai Pottru.

Best Actress/ Supporting Actress Awards

While Aparna Balamurali accepted the Best Actress award for Soorarai Pottru, the award for best-supporting actress went to Lakshmi Priyaa Chandramouli for Sivaranjiniyum Innum Sila Pengalum.

Best Supporting Actor 

The Best Supporting Actor award was given to Biju Menon for AK Ayyappanum Koshiyum (Malayalam).

Best Male/Female Playback Singer

Best Male Playback Singer award given to Rahul Deshpande for Marathi film Mi Vasantrao. Whereas, the Best Female Playback Singer award was given to Nanchamma for the Malayalam film AK Ayyappanum Koshiyum.

Best Cinematography/Best Screenplay Award

While Supratim Dhol won the Best Cinematography award for the Bengali film Avijatrik, Shalini Ushadevi and Sudha Kongara received the Best Screenplay Award for Soorarai Pottru.

Best Music Direction

Allu Arjun’s Ala Vaikunthapurramuloo received the award for best music direction (Thaman S). GV Prakash Kumar also won the same award for the unique background score of Tamil Film Soorarai Pottru.

Best Costume Designer

Nachiket Barve and Mahesh Sherla won the Best Costume Designer award for Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior.

Best Lyrics

The Best Lyrics National Film Award is given to Manoj Muntashir for the Hindi film Saina.

Best Direction Award in non-feature film

Best Direction Award in non-feature film category given to RV Ramani for the film Oh! That’s Bhanu.

Also Read: 68th National Film Awards 2022: Asha Parekh accepts Dadasaheb Phalke Award

Latest Posts

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -